How To Know If Someone Restricted You On Instagram

If You Are Using Instagram every day and you have noticed that you are no longer able to interact as before with a user and you doubt that you have been restricted by the user and you are very curious to know How To Know If Someone Restricted You On Instagram. Then This Article Is For You.

Instagram is a social media platform with a bunch of amazing features. One of these features is to restrict someone on Instagram. If someone restricted you on Instagram, then there would be no option to interact with that user. As you’ll try to send a message or like/comment on their photos, you’ll get an error message telling “Sorry, this user is currently not available”.

If so, don’t be upset, as I’m here to help you. In This Article, I Will Explain to You How To Know If Someone Restricted You On Instagram.

How To Know If Someone Restricted You On Instagram

Before defining How To Know If Someone Restricted You On Instagram, I need to give you some information about it. Instagram does not send any message regarding the same who has been restricted and it becomes hard to know who has restricted you on Instagram.

Also, there is no official method to know if someone has restricted you on Instagram, but there are some other methods that can help to do so and solve the problem. These small methods may appear easy, but they are also useful.

First To Work All These Methods You Have To Create New Instagram Account. To Make a new account, follow these steps:

  • Open the Instagram app
  • Go to the bottom right corner of your feed. Long press on the display picture.
  • Now Tap on “Try a New Account.”
  • Choose a username and then set a password.
  • Now add your phone number and email ID to make your account more secure.
  • Then, tap “Complete Signup.”

Now Your account has been created. Since the account will be only for the intent of checking if the user restricted you. So you don,t want to do anything on your account.

1. With The Help Of Comments

To check if someone has restricted you on Instagram you can first check the comment section, with your new account.

As if you had previously commented on the post of a user who restricted you on Instagram, you should not be able to find your comment in his comment section. Your comments (after restriction) on their posts will not be visible to any user except you and the one who restricted you.

Here’s how to check:

  1. Open your newly created Instagram account.
  2. Now, search for the user’s account who restricted you.
  3. Now find the post where you have commented from your old account
  4. Check your comment there, If you don’t find your comment there, it means you have been restricted on Instagram by this user.

2. Check The Activity Status

Another method you can check if your main account has been restricted is to check the activity status of the user you think He/She has restricted you.

When you’re restricted by someone, you won’t be able to see their active status or when they last active. However, before checking it make sure your activity status is “ON” which will help you to see the activity status of others. If not, go to Settings > Privacy > Activity Status option. Keep the status “on” so that it will allow you to see the status of others and help you check If Someone Restricted You On Instagram.

Once this is done, Open Instagram Chat, And Search for the user who you think has restricted you.

If this restriction has really happened, you may not be able to see its activity status online or last seen with your old account, but when you switch to your new account, that information will be visible.

3. Send A Message

To check if someone has restricted you, try sending messages to a user from your account. If your message is not being seen or you have not gotten any reply after a long time, it may be because you have been restricted by the user and your message go on their message request.

If the message stays unseen or you get no reply for a long time, it will clear your doubt that you have been labeled as restricted by that user.

4. How To Know If Someone Restricted You On Instagram Story

If Someone has restricted you on Instagram you will be not able to see their Instagram story. If You want to know Know If Someone Has Restricted You On your Instagram Story You Should check this below.

  1. Open Your Newly Created Instagram Account.
  2. Now, Search For The User You Think Had Restricted you On your Instagram story.
  3. If The Story is Visible To You From Your New Account It Means Your Old Account Have Been Restricted By The User On Instagram Story.

Conclusion:

I hope this article has been helpful for you. I Think You Are Clear With This Issue How To Know If Someone Restricted You On Instagram. If you want to know more about Instagram’s Restricted guidelines, visit their guidelines page.

Also, If you found this article helpful, please share it with your friends and family. If you had any problems with this article, please let us know in the comment section. I’d love to see your comments!

FAQs

1. If someone restricted me on Instagram can I still message them?

Ans. Yes, You can still message them but your message will directly go to their Requests folder. You will not receive notifications when they message you.

2. If someone restricts you on Instagram can you see their likes?

Ans. Yes, you can still see their likes. In other words, restricting someone doesn’t hide their likes from others.

Also, Read Our Other Articles

  1. Learn To Hack Instagram Account Best 100% Working Methods
  2. How To Get 1k Followers On Instagram In 5 Minutes | Free, Real & Fast
Altaf Hassan

Hi, I'm Altaf Hassan Founder And Author Of This Website Tricky Worlds. A Blog Where You Can Find The Latest Android And Pc Games, Earning Tricks, Blogging & SEO Tips. I love Play Games and learning new things about blogging, Android, And Windows. That’s why I created this Website to share information. Read More

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap
.